Count Your Blessings

Here is my last post for 2015 before the dawn of a new year, a new start and exciting months and days ahead! But before I start my year-end revelry I think it is important to pause and be thankful for all 2015 has done for me.

2015 was a year of many “firsts” and trust me that doesn’t happen often when you are my age.

New Microsoft PowerPoint Presentation
First EVER post

This year I started writing. I was never a writer, and the  grammar police will definitely give my blogs a once over with a disapproving look. But I threw caution to the wind and just went ahead and did it. And sometimes a momentary decision can open your life to a new hobby, to new ideas, a new career, a new capability and even a new passion.

2
June: Be Supreme, Most Fav Post

I never thought blogging would have a ripple effect that enriched my whole life. Lunchboxlicense was started on the premise of helping people who struggle with body image and fitness issues. While I hope it touched the lives of many and brought changes even in a few of them. It changed my life the most.

 

IMG_7835

Handstand @the Great Wall of China, most fun thing i did this year

I don’t want to bore you with the details of how and why. But my last message for the year is this: Count Your Blessings, small or big. Document them somewhere so you don’t forget you did well this year. It is always good to refer back at any point that 2015 wasn’t a total random year in your book of life.

photo 3
FirstHalf-Marathon

Follow a dream, a hobby, a passion or even just a fleeting interest and you will be shocked at how it can catapult into something you never imagined. Take one tiny little step and in the words of Paulo Coelho, the universe will transpire to make it happen for you. You never really know where it can take you. If it goes nowhere, at least, you had fun trying.

3
Sept: Girls who lift, most inspirational post

And lastly, anyone can do anything. My story of couch potato & party animal to half marathon runner, fitness enthusiast, CrossFit junkie….. so don’t be afraid to explore and experiment at any age or stage. Reinvention and evolution are part of our nature as human beings.

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, Seasons Greetings and Happy Holidays!! See you all in 2016… who knows what lies ahead!!! Salut

c6cd169647854f65e60a1a2c616590fa (2)

 

 

Leave a comment